Meet My Son Pablo

My Son Pablo

My Son Pablo

This is my adoptive son Pablo, a Magellanic Penguin who lives on Isla Magdalena off the coast of Chile. Kaleb adopted him for me a few years ago from a wonderful organization called Seabirds.org. They send me periodic updates, new pictures of Pablo and his babies (yes, I’m a penguin grandma) and even a map of his burrow on the tiny penguin habitat island. The adoption funds help the organization track and save the penguins from extinction.

I would tell anyone looking to give the best gift ever to consider adopting a seabird for someone you love. Kaleb first adopted Pablo for me on our 3 year anniversary and each year thereafter.  I’ll probably post more pics of him from time to time. He is the cutest ever, just look at that little hint of a smile! I think he has my eyes.

Share

5 Comments

Filed under Squishies

5 responses to “Meet My Son Pablo

  1. Pingback: Happy (late) Penguin Awareness Day! « Look Out! The Cute!

  2. Pingback: Pablo Penguin and His Penguin Babies! « Look Out! The Cute!

  3. Pingback: Pablo Penguin and His New Chicks | Look Out! The Cute!

  4. Pingback: Happy World Penguin Day! | Look Out! The Cute!

  5. Pingback: Pablo’s Newest Penguin Babies | Look Out! The Cute!

Leave a Reply

