Make Your Own Mechanical Music Box

Make Your Own Music Box Kit via The Curiosity Shoppe

Make Your Own Music Box Kit via The Curiosity Shoppe

I have a small music box that plays You Are My Sunshine, which provides unending enjoyment in my apartment, but being something of a pretend musician myself, I have often thought it would be cool to be able to create your own mechanical music boxes featuring original music or favorite tunes that aren’t popular enough to make the mainstream music box market (because such a thing exists?).

One of my favorite websites, The Curiosity Shoppe, purveyor of adorable goods,  has proven I am not alone in my wishful music box thinking, and is actually selling a kit that allows you to create your own player-piano style mechanical music boxes by hole punching the included music box paper (along with instructions) to create any music your heart desires.

They even sell replacement paper, so you can keep on composing!

Share

Leave a comment

Filed under From The Net, Funny Noises

Leave a Reply

